WordPress Challenge : Reflecting

This afternoon we decided to dust off the sun loungers from their winter hibernation.  It’s one of those lovely Sunday afternoons – lots of Spring bird song with some welcome warm sunshine (interspersed with fluffy cloud).

Laying back I hear, then spot, a small airplane bound for our local airport from Amsterdam.  Sometimes you can see the pale blue colouring of the KLM aircraft.  These flights often come in directly over our place, heading for Norwich, the only plane that has this flight path.

I’d been checking through photos I took yesterday so I point the camera to the sky and take the shot.  This afternoon the sun is ‘in the wrongs place’ and I’m a little slow but hey I’m in a relaxed mood.

Watching the plane go overhead it makes me reflect on holidays abroad and on childhood trips to my mothers birthplace Holland.  Reflecting on happy, carefree times.

 

 

Reflecting

5 thoughts on “WordPress Challenge : Reflecting

  1. Pingback: Reflecting: White Ducks | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

